Regina and District Bee Club

At the Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food meeting on December 8, 2009, the committee recommended that the government follow in the footsteps of the Province of Saskatchewan and the over 40 Municipalities across Canada that have issued proclamations declaring May 29, 2010, as the Day of the Honey Bee.

It was a unanimous vote, making, May 29, 2010 the first National Honey Bee Day. Check it out at:

Here is a Link to their facebook page!

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 October 2010 12:18